Mar 20 2016

Elsmere’s 95th Anniversary – March 19, 2016

On this March 19, 2016, the members of the Elsmere Fire Company celebrated our 95th anniversary, with a banquet, awards recognizing service and accomplishments, and fellowship that extends over numerous lifetimes. Congratulations to all those members who were honored tonight. Keep up the good work.

A highlight of the evening was the year-in-review video, “A Look Back at 2015,” created and produced by Firefighter Vincent Games, with support from Tom Mitten and contributions from a host of members. Here’s what they saw.



Permanent link to this article:

Mar 14 2016

Elsmere’s 75th Anniversary – 1996

This video was produced in 1996 for our 75th Anniversary celebration. We celebrate 95 years of service this weekend and thought you might enjoy this historic program. It runs 41 minutes.

Permanent link to this article:

Jan 06 2016

Dennis Godek Installed as President of the New Castle County Fire Chiefs Association

At the December 2015 New Castle County Fire Chief Association Meeting held at the Cranston Heights Fire Company past Chief of the Elsmere Fire Company Dennis Godek was sworn in as President for the year 2016. Dennis is retired from the New Castle County Police Department and is the career staff supervisor and hold the title as 12 8-A for the Christiana Fire Company. The Officers and Members want to congratulate Dennis and wish him the best luck for this up coming year.














Story by Frank Maule

Photo by Jeff Morrison

Permanent link to this article:

Jan 06 2016

Installation of 2016 EFC Officers!

On Monday evening January 4, 2016 the Elsmere Fire Company had it’s annual instillation dinner for the officers and members. The officers were sworn in by Past president of the Elsmere Fire Company and past D.V.F.A President William Walton Sr..

This years Administration Officers are as followed. President Kenn Dunn Sr. ,Vice President John Smith Sr., Recording Secretary Thomas Mitten, Membership Secretary Denise Zielinski, Treasurer Michael Schaal, Assistant Treasurer William …Thomas, Directors Patrick Giles,John S. Giles, Gerald Dougherty and Michael Wiktorowicz.

The following are the Fire Line Officers for 2016 Chief James Facciolo, Deputy Chief Charles F Sayers, 1st Assistant Chief Justin Schweiger, 2nd Assistant Chief Michael Edwards, Engine Captain Bobby Maxwell, Ladder Captain Gabe Bukowski, Rescue Captain Stephen Facciolo and Ambulance Captain Nancy Branock. Congratulations to all the officers.

IMG_0468 IMG_0469










Story and Photos by Frank Maule.


Permanent link to this article:

Nov 16 2015

Self Controlled Breathing Apparatus Training

On the evening of Thursday, November 12, 2015, several firefighters participated in a unique training class. SCBA dodge ball was conducted for the first time in the engine bay. Firefighters donned breathing apparatus while playing the popular schoolyard game. Along with the physical demands, the exercise tested the trainees ability to regulate their breathing and conserve the air in their Self-Contained Breathing Apparatus. Story by Captain Justin Schweiger.

Dodgeball Training 1 Dodgeball Training 2 Dodgeball Training 3

Permanent link to this article: